Warp Drive Sunday: Oct 20 – Oct 26

This week, something awesome happened: I became a designer on Creative Whim, which is owned by Ashley from Nose Graze! I created a watercolor theme called At A Distance, but users of the design have the freedom to choose if they want to stick to that theme or not. So it’s definitely a very exciting time for me, and I’m hoping to be able to pump out more designs soon!

What’s gone on this week, Captain?

Book Updates

Parasite (Parasitology, #1)Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)Poison Dance

Finished Parasite by Mira Grant
Currently reading Cinder by Marissa Meyer
Up next Poison Dance by Livia Blackburne

Notable Expeditions

What about you?

How was your week?

Also, as the deadline to help the insurgent infiltrate the U.S.S. Quirinus is drawing near, I just wanted to know if anyone else would want to submit a guest post while I’m away! This is just a friendly reminder to no one in particular, and I also want to thank all those who did submit in something — it’s much appreciated. ❤

18 thoughts on “Warp Drive Sunday: Oct 20 – Oct 26

  1. I howl you are loving Cinder! That series is amazing–so cleverly written. And congrats on becoming a designer!

    Happy reading this week, Meg! <33

  2. I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of Cinder, Meg! I thought it was just okay overall, but I know I’m in the minority there. Poison Dance wasn’t a brilliant read for me, but I hope you have better luck with it! And wow, I love the new theme you created! Congrats on joining Creative Whim. 🙂

  3. CINDER!! You are welcome because it is amazing and you’re lucky I forced you to read it! SO EXCITED!! And yay for your themes! I still can’t believe you didn’t tell me that you make themes! Anyway, I’m so excited to read all the guest posts but imagine the commenting when you come back! Sorry for making you think about that so shh I said nothing. Anyway, have another awesome week ❤

  4. I’ve no time nor inspiration to help you out Meg 😦 Wish I could, but hey, school is also important unfortunately, haha. FINALLY CINDER, So excited to hear your thoughts! And if you feel mwah about it, still read Scarlet! Haha, many people who felt okay about Cinder fell in love there. I love the design you made, by the way. Congrats on your new ‘job’ 😀

  5. OHH I saw your tweet about Cinder 😀 I’ve been wanting to read that book. Fairy tale retelling is one of my favorite topics and this one sounds like a badass Cinderella. And oooh can’t wait for your review of Parasite 😛

  6. I see you just CAN”T LET IT GO. 😛 It’s okay, you will forgive me. In time.

    And congratulations on becoming a designer of Creative Whim! That is so cool. I know that if/when I want to change the look of my blog, I will be looking to you!

    Why are all of the discussion post so fantastic this week? Don’t you guys know I have homework I should be doing? *goes and looks at every discussion*

  7. Oh my gosh, your theme At A Distance is just gorgeous, Meg! The watercolor and just the layout overall is so pretty. You are a really skilled designer 🙂 Imagine making a living out that! :O

    Everyone is reading Cinder except for me! I want to be a part of the bandwagon too >_< Oh, and thank you for linking to me! I always appreciate it. I want to start linking to discussion posts too…

  8. I promise I’m sending you a guest post!!! I’ve been so behind on that I know but I swear it’s on it’s way 😉 The deadline is November 1, right??? Oh I hope I’m not too late!

    And WOW that theme is just absolutely stunning. If I hadn’t just revamped everything on my blog, I would totally think about buying that. Which actually brings me to my next question: what would it cost for you to make something similar to that (because I love the smoothness of everything), but using the images that I have? Or I guess creating something similar… I don’t know. Coding newbie here the most I can do is basic HTML when I format my posts xD Ignore my ramble!

    And I hope you enjoy Cinder – I just bought the second book and I’m really hoping I enjoy it just as much as the first one!

    • Thanks so much, Kayla! I haven’t tried coding on WordPress before, unfortunately, so all I would be able to do is create a mock-up of the design — you’d have to ask Ashley to code it up for you. I can only do HTML on Blogger, because it’s not as limited as WP is.

      I finished CINDER yesterday and damn. SO GOOD. I’m sad that Cinder’s story is ending, but I’m really hyped up for SCARLET! Hope you enjoy it, too. 😀

  9. It’s so late now but congratulations on being a new designer for Creative Whim, Meg! So awesome.
    And I’m glad to know that Charlotte had picked up the Let’s Discuss feature and becomes the new host! I love that feature and was kinda disappointed out when Chrys decided to end it 😐

Submit Your Transmission

