Warp Drive Sunday: Oct 13 – Oct 19

What’s there about my boring life that I can tell you? Nothing much, unfortunately. So I’m just going to have skip this short “life intro” for this week!

What’s gone on this week, Captain?

Book Updates

The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2)Parasite (Parasitology, #1)Waterfell (The Aquarathi, #1)

Finished The Iron Traitor by Julie Kagawa
Currently reading Parasite by Mira Grant
Up next Waterfell by Amalie Howard

Notable Expeditions

What about you?

I’ve been wondering if I should stop doing the Monthly Reapings feature, as it seems to be even more unpopular than my book reviews! For those who don’t know, this feature is where I choose an author whose book is releasing that certain month and interview him/her. There’s also always a giveaway. This feature has only been done twice, and it doesn’t seem to be very popular. The latest one was with Nina de Gramont, author of Meet Me at the RiverWhat do you guys think?

This is how I feel about you guys.

13 thoughts on “Warp Drive Sunday: Oct 13 – Oct 19

  1. Thanks for the mention! ❤ I'm currently read Waterfell–it's quite horrid. 😦 I hope you like it more!

    Happy reading, Meg! <33

  2. I agree with Melanie…I’m also reading Waterfell right now and it’s pretty horrible. Not enjoying it for one bit 😦
    Oh, and I can’t wait for your review of Parasite!! 😀

  3. Good luck with Waterfell! I haven’t read it and I’m not planning, because I’ve seen so many negative reviews. I hope you’re going to like it a lot more than they did :p And you should do what you want! If you like to do the Monthly reapings, you should go for it. It’s not always about the numbers right 😀

  4. mwahahaha! I am first on the list of notable expeditions and am therefore the most awesome. Or the more likely explanation: it’s chronological. Meh. I’m going to say it’s because I’m awesome 😛

    Woah I’m seeing a lot of Waterfell hate in comments! Kind of makes me glad that I didn’t request it on NetGalley! By the way, how are you liking Parasite?

  5. Parasite!!! I really hope you enjoy it because I am dying to read it! And have fun with Waterfell, I read quite a bit of negative reviews on it! And awww, the life intro is my favourite part of all these posts! You better have something exciting for next week! *this is not a threat, shh*
    *Hugs* 🙂

  6. Whaaaaaat heeeeeey you changed your layout! I did like the previous one a lot, but this one is very nice too. 😀

    Hmm, I’m not sure about the Monthly Reapings feature and why it’s not very popular. It SOUNDS interesting, but for some reason I haven’t noticed them much? Maybe so far they just haven’t included authors/books I recognized? I dunno. 😦 But for some reason I don’t want you to stop this feature! (Does this help AT ALL?)

  7. RE: Monthly Reapings – I don’t think you should stop doing it! I did enter the giveaway a few days back and I found the interview to be insightful. But I have to admit that I didn’t notice the post when I stopped by the first time. So the reason for the lack of popularity is probably that the readers son’t realize it’s there.
    I suggest that you try linking it up to the Saturday Situation at pureimaginationblog.com or tweeting about it a few times. After all everyone loves giveaways! 😉
    But at the end of the day, it’s about whether you want to keep it or not-Anyway, cool haul, Happy Reading! 😀

  8. Well… I’m going to be another naysayer here… Waterfell made me roll my eyes so hard I saw my brain stem… And the only character I liked turned out to be a jackass. So, uh, good luck! Now that I’ve properly slammed the book 😉

    As far as Monthly Reapings goes, I haven’t followed you long enough to see one! Or maybe I did, and I missed the post because my dash ate it 😦 Either way, it’s up to you! It’s your blog, so if you feel that your posts can be used a bit better, go for it!

  9. I cannot wait to see what you think of The Iron Traitor! I loved it. Anyhow I think you should continue with your monthly reapings. I love author interviews 🙂 Great post Meg 🙂

  10. I hope you like Waterfell more than I did! It was a… tough one to get through for me. Keep your expectations low and don’t think about mermaids. It’s not a mermaid book!

    I actually don’t remember your Monthly Reapings. Do you do them often? (oh, duh, “monthly” *slaps head*) Hmm, so I can’t make a judgement call on that.

  11. Can’t wait to hear what you think of Parasite! I didn’t like it as much as I’d hoped but expectations were crazy high after Newsflesh, so maybe it’s my own fault. 🙂 Happy reading!

Submit Your Transmission

