Warp Drive Sunday: Sept 29 – Oct 5

I just want to take the time to thank EVERYONE for leaving such thoughtful and heartfelt comments on my post about Blogging Envy. My eyes literally popped out of my head when I saw what people had said. Words can’t express how grateful I am for all your kind words, but… thank you. Just — goshdarnit, stop making me blush. 🙂

What’s gone on this week, Captain?

Book Updates

Conjured Wake Up Missing The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2)

Finished Conjured by Sarah Beth Durst
Currently reading Wake Up Missing by Kate Messner
Up next The Iron Traitor by Julie Kagawa

Notable Expeditions

What about you?

How was your week? I know a lot of people who love October, so I’m wondering what other than Halloween makes it so appealing? (Also, I promise I’ll respond to all comments before I go to bed; Saturday and Sunday have been terrible. I hope you understand!)

19 thoughts on “Warp Drive Sunday: Sept 29 – Oct 5

  1. Thanks for linking up my blog 🙂 We all feel a little envy at times >,< I'm not really excited about tomorrow as I have school again. (Just can back from the holidays) ugh.

    Thanks for sharing, Meg! <33

  2. Daww… xD
    Hey! You’ve finished reading The Iron Traitor! I’ll be stalking your blog to see how you liked it 😉 I’m just making the time to read it now… actually after my exams!
    Thanks for linking us up to some awesome posts! And for including mine in the list 🙂
    I didn’t go trick-o-treatin’. We hardly do that here in Singapore, oh well. October’s not my favourite month actually >< All the exams are in October!! But my mom's birthday was today, so that was really special 😀
    Thanks for sharing all these with us, Megan! 😀

    • Haha, I haven’t read it yet, but it’s up next. I hope you enjoy it!

      No problem. 🙂 Aw, Malaysia isn’t that different either. In fact, we don’t celebrate Halloween at all. Sad, because I really want to go trick or treating at least once. Oh, yes, those pesky exams. I know my reply’s late, but wish her happy birthday for me!

  3. Yay! I’m so glad to see that you enjoyed all the lovely comments. October is my favorite month due to 1. My Birthday 2. Thanksgiving (Canadian thanksgiving, the American one is in November) & 3.Halloweeen. I guess Halloween does sort of contribute to my love for October but not as much as you’d think. I also mostly love this month because Autumn is my favourite season and October is when the leaves start to change & it gets a little chiller. 🙂

    • Of course! ❤

      Oh, I didn't know that Canadians had a different Thanksgiving date, but that's cool. TURKEY. ;D I love spring, but autumn is pretty good as well. Just not winter. As much as I like snow… I can't stand the cold, haha. I hope you have a wonderful October, Shelly. 🙂

  4. I actually don’t really like October.. The only thing I can think of is Halloween and that’s not even a national thing over here :p I’m more of a summer girl, but if I have to pick a month in the winter I like, it’s got to be December, with Sinterklaas, Christmas & New year’s eve 😀

    • Woo hoo! Join the club. 😀 It’s worse where I live, because we don’t have seasons — at all. So pretty much every month is the same, and October is usually when everyone has their finals. December is definitely the better month, because that’s when our school holidays start. Yay for December!

  5. I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE HOW YOU LIKE THE IRON TRAITOR!! (can you hear my excitement? *bouncing up and down*) I have been waiting to discuss it with someone. Read quickly!!

  6. You are leading people to my blog! Thank you so much *tackle-hugs* For me, October is one of my favorite months because of the weather. It’s just right 🙂 Oh, and this is sort of related to Halloween, but my friends just love planning Halloween stuffs.

    • *is tackled* I love your blog, so of COURSE I’ll send people over! (Instead of seashell bras; we’re running out because YOU spilled my secret. :P) Gah, I so wish I was in the States right now. I bet the weather is beautiful. Orange everywhere — I love it!

  7. I just love October because it’s finally cold, but not too cold and nature goes all reddy brown. It’s just an excuse to wear an awesome jumper and not seem to antisocial home reading a book. I wish my reason were more interesting really.

  8. October actually pisses me off most of the time 😛 Two days ago it was a windy 60-75 all day, and then today it’s a dry 95. California just can’t make up it’s mind, and it’s really wrecking my sinuses with all this weather change. November will be so much better I hope!

  9. Oh what you think of The Iron Traitor!?? I cannot wait to see. I really enjoyed it, even though Julie always kills me at the end. I cannot wait to see. Are you done yet? 😀 I’m excited as you can see. I have no idea what’s all this about October either. For me it usually means the start of classes 😦 So yeah not too much excited.

  10. Haha, don’t worry. I have comments on my post from Thursday, Friday, and Sunday to respond to and I am sure I won’t get to it until Wednesday, but which time I’ll also have Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday comments. I don’t even want to think about it. O.o Of course, I’m grateful for the comments but it’s one of those things that once you get behind it’s sooooo hard to catch up (and time-consuming)!

    Anywaysssss, I’m just sort of meh about October. Don’t mind it either way. I think my favorite thing is always the fact that it’s getting cooler because I always think summer is too hot. But that’s just me. Other than that, it’s just okay. 😉

Submit Your Transmission

