Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and Bookish, where the participants list down the top ten books/bookish things according to the given topic.

Top Ten Books On My Fall TBR List

The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle, #2) Waterfell (The Aquarathi, #1) The Enchanter Heir (The Heir Chronicles, #4) Thin Space The Naturals

The Dream Thieves / Waterfell / The Enchanter Heir / Thin Space / The Naturals

As you can probably see, I’m way behind on my reading! For some reason, I thought that The Dream Thieves released in August, so since I was on a blogging break in that month, I decided to push it back so I could read other books that were yet to be released. But anywho, I’ll be getting to this one really soon and I’m so excited! I haven’t heard much about WaterfellThe Enchanter Heir, or Thin Space and The Naturals, but fingers crossed that they’ll be good!

The Cutting Room Floor Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer Gone (Gone, #1) The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2) Backward Glass

The Cutting Room Floor / Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer / Gone / The Iron Traitor / Backward Glass

I’ve seen absolutely no reviews for any of these books (maybe except for Gone), but The Cutting Room Floor‘s average rating on Goodreads has been steadily decreasing, so I’m a bit afraid. As for Marie Antoinette, I’m looking forward for a fun and light read! I’ve also got high expectations for The Iron Traitor, since I enjoyed The Iron Prince so much. And eep! What gets me most excited for Gone is the fact that Stephen King blurbed it!

Over to you!

Have you read any of these books? If so, what did you think of them or what should I be beware of? (No spoilers, please!)

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR List

  1. I haven’t read any of the books you listed but I have Waterfell coming up as well and another one I cannot wait to read is Split Second.

    Awesome list! <33

  2. I also need to read Waterfell and The Naturals! I have read a negative review for The Naturals but I hope I will enjoy it since it sounds so great from the synopsis :3 I haven’t read anything by Julie Kagawa or Maggie but I think I’m more interested in starting The Raven Boys and The Immortal Rules. And I do agree though — Marie Antoinette sounds like fun!

  3. Ha, we are on the same boat – way behind on reading. There’s so much books I have to get to in the next two months, but I have so little time!

    I love the idea of Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer. I hope it’s as awesome as it sounds. ;D

  4. This is a pretty unique list save for The Dream Thieves because that’s on pretty much everyone’s list. Ha ha. I have The Raven Boys on mine. Err, yeah.

    I really do want to read Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer and The Naturals out of these. Thin Space and The Cutting Room Floor look interesting! Also, I was supposed to start reading Iron Fey series this year… sigh.

  5. I love the picture for this post 🙂 Cute. Also I really have to read The Iron Traitor and The Dream Thieves soon! I have high expectations on both. I have heard of others from your list but these are priority 🙂 Great list 🙂

  6. PLEASE read Dream Thieves soon so we can discuss! 🙂 And when you finish, you might want to check out Wendy Darling’s GR review because it’s got a fantastic, albeit spoilery discussion of the book and I just loved that entire part. I just got my hardback today and can’t wait to dog-ear passages and the like. I haven’t read/heard much about any of those other books that you listed, but I too have my fingers crossed for you that you’ll enjoy them!

    Blah, the Iron Traitor. I read a spoiler about it – not intentionally of course. I’d commented on a friend’s GR status about the book and then another commenter referred to something that had happened elsewhere and basically ruined the book and its ending for me. I’m being vague, so I don’t do the same for you but RAWR I have very little desire to read this book now. Watching the ratings for books on GR steadily decrease is alarming, but there are some books that are very hate-or-love so that may be affecting that book’s page! I hope that you’ll be in the camp that loves it and Gone. I haven’t read any Stephen King novels (hey, if you’re a Stephen King fan, have you read/heard of the Waking Dark? Robin Wasserman? I heard that one is actually deserving of the title – it’s gotten a bunch of rave reviews – and it’s already out now!), but I hope the horror lives up to your expectations.

    I wish I’d read more of these books so I could comment on them some more – without spoilers – but I can’t. Here’s to hoping that when we both get around to Iron Traitor, we’ll like it.

  7. I hope you enjoy Waterfell more than I did! I’m sure you will. And The Iron Traitor *jumps up and down* It’s so good. It’s just… words cannot explain. You must read it soon! Yes, yes, because I need to know what you think about the ending!!! 😀

  8. I can’t wait to read The Dream Thieves either! I will meet Maggie Stiefvater soon, so I am very excited! I read Gone, and it is certainly… interesting. I wouldn’t say I really liked it, but I didn’t hate it either. I haven’t really heard much about the other books on your list, but I will keep them in mind when looking for something to read (as if I don’t have enough already).

  9. Pingback: Warp Drive Sunday: Sept 15 – Sept 21 | Adrift on Vulcan

Submit Your Transmission

